New Scorps at Christmas

THE New Scorpion Band  will be at the Village Hall in Milborne Port on 8th December for an evening of Christmas and festive music.

After a successful concert at the venue last year, the audience is eagerly awaiting a return visit. The New Scorpion Band was formed in 1993,  with Tim Laycock and Colin Thompson among the founding membership.  Now it is made up of Brian Gulland, Robin Jeffrey, Sharon Lindo and Robert White. Between them they play violin, viola, flutes, oboe, bassoon, harmonium, cornet, tuba, tenor horn, Irish pipes, Northumbrian pipes, Scots lowland pipes, serpent, trombone, clarinet, record­ers, whistles, cor anglais, French horn, guitar, mandolin, banjo, English guitar, lute, laouto, shawm, rebec, dulcimer, nay, bodhran and side drum.

Find out more about them and their repertoire on line at

The Milborne Port concert starts at 7.30pm. For more information  telephone 01963 251028.