Venues in lockdown:latest

Stages, halls and screens in Dorset and Somerset, Wiltshire, Devon, Hampshire and beyond (and the rest of the country) are closed for the foreseeable future, so instead we will list live screenings, exhibitions on line and several other things that our creative friends from the venues you might have been attending have in store. See the ARTS DIARY – ON LINE and the Isolational Ideas sections of the FTR

This list will include the most up-to-date information from the venues, and their contact details

[Updated Monday 18th May]

Note on VILLAGE HALLS  – this list relates to films, plays, concerts and other public events, which are temporarily prohibited. Those halls running food banks are exempt from closure.

ALDERHOLT, Village Hall   VENUE CLOSED

ASHBRITTLE, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

BARNSTAPLE, The Factory VENUE CLOSED until further notice

BATH, Chapel Arts CLOSED – all events postponed or cancelled until at least 18th June  https://chapelarts.org
BATH, Forum CLOSED, no information on website www.bathforum.co.uk  No information on website
BATH, Komedia  VENUE CLOSED until further notice – hoping to reschedule most events in autumn or 2021 www.komedia.co.uk/bath
BATH, Mission CLOSED until further notice www.missiontheatre.co.uk
BATH Rondo CLOSED until at least 30th June – https://rondotheatre.co.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal:   CLOSED until at least 20th June www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal Ustinov Studio: CLOSED until at least 20th June www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal  the egg:  CLOSED until at least 20th June www.theatreroyal.org.uk

BICKENHALL, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BISHOPSTONE (nr Salisbury), Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BISHOPSTONE (nr Swindon), Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BOTHENHAMPTON, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

BOURNEMOUTH, BIC – CLOSED until at least 13th June www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH Little Theatre Club THEATRE CLOSED until further notice www.bournemouthlittletheatre.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion CLOSED until at least  13th June www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Pavilion Dance VENUE CLOSED until 5th September  www.pdsw.org.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Shelley Theatre VENUE CLOSED at least to 31st July  www.shelleytheatre.co.uk

BRADFORD ABBAS, Mill Farm VENUE CLOSED www.millfarmdorset.com

BRADFORD ON AVON, Wiltshire Music Centre VENUE CLOSED at least to 15th June www.wiltshiremusic.org.uk

BRIDGWATER, Arts Centre VENUE CLOSED until further notice   https://bridgwaterartscentre.co.uk
BRIDGWATER, MacMillan Theatre VENUE CLOSED until further notice    https://mcmillantheatre.com

BRIDPORT, Arts Centre VENUE CLOSED until further notice www.bridport-arts.com
BRIDPORT, Electric Palace VENUE CLOSED until further notice www.electricpalace.org.uk
BRIDPORT, Lyric VENUE CLOSED no information on website     http://aloadofstuffandnonsense.co.uk/lyric

BRISTOL, Alma Tavern  CLOSED until further notice    www.almatavernandtheatre.co.uk
BRISTOL, Cathedral   CLOSEDuntil further notice    https://bristol-cathedral.co.uk
BRISTOL, Circomedia CLOSED until further notice www.circomedia.com
BRISTOL, Colston Hall  CLOSED cancelling or rescheduling events to the end of July  http://www.colstonhall.org
BRISTOL, Crofters Rights CLOSED https://croftersrights.co.uk
BRISTOL, Fiddlers CLOSED until at least end of June    http://www.fiddlers.co.uk
BRISTOL, Folk House VENUE CLOSED until further notice www.bristolfolkhouse.co.uk
BRISTOL, Hippodrome   CLOSED until at least 28th June  www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome
BRISTOL, Louisiana CLOSED until at least 3rd June   www.thelouisiana.net
BRISTOL, Marble Factory CLOSED until further notice   http://themarblefactory.co.uk
BRISTOL, 02 Academy  VENUE CLOSED no current info on website  https://academymusicgroup.com/o2academybristol
BRISTOL, Old Vic,  THEATRE CLOSED until at least 31st May    https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL, Old Vic,  Weston Studio  THEATRE CLOSED until at least 31st May   https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL St George’s  VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
BRISTOL, SWX VENUE CLOSED http://swxbristol.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: THEATRES CLOSED until 31st July www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: Spielman Studio THEATRES CLOSEDuntil 31st July www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Trinity Centre   www.trinitybristol.org.uk

BROCKENHURST, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

CASTLE CARY, Ansford Community Hall  VENUE CLOSED

CHARD, The Choughs Hotel

CHRISTCHURCH, Priory CLOSED www.christchurchpriory.org
CHRISTCHURCH, Regent Centre  THEATRE CLOSED until further notice  www.regentcentre.co.uk

CLAYHIDON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

COLLINGBOURNE DUCIS, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

COLYTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

COMBEINTEIGNHEAD, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

CORSHAM, Pound Arts THEATRE CLOSED   until further notice  https://poundarts.org.uk

CROSCOMBE, The George Inn

DORCHESTER, Corn Exchange  THEATRE CLOSED  until further notice   https://dorchestercornexchange.com
DORCHESTER, Shire Hall  VENUE CLOSEDD http://shirehalldorset.org
DORCHESTER, St Mary’s Church    CLOSED   www.dorchesteranglican.info/churches/st-mary

DOWNTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

DRIMPTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

DUNSTER, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EAST KNOYLE, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EDINGTON (Somerset) Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

EVERSHOT, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EXETER, Barnfield Theatre THEATRE CLOSED  until further notice www.barnfieldtheatre.org.uk
EXETER, Corn Exchange  VENUE CLOSED until at least 15th June  www.exetercornexchange.co.uk
EXETER, Northcott Theatre THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   https://exeternorthcott.co.uk
EXETER, Phoenix    VENUE CLOSED until further notice on a month-by-month basis  www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
EXETERPowderham Castle  VENUE CLOSED until further notice www.powderham.co.uk
EXETER, St David’s Church CLOSED https://stdavidschurchexeter.org.uk
EXETER, University Great Hall   VENUE CLOSED until further notice  http://www.exeter.ac.uk

EXMOUTH, Pavilion THEATRE CLOSED  until 12th June www.ledleisure.co.uk/exmouth-pavilion

FONTHILL GIFFORD, Ashley Wood Farm – www.ashleywoodfarmevents.co.uk

FORDINGBRIDGE, Town Hall VENUE CLOSED

FROGHAM, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

FROME, Black Swan Arts, VENUE CLOSED (latest exhibiton on line) www.blackswanarts.org.uk
FROME, Cheese and Grain  VENUE CLOSED until further notice  https://www.cheeseandgrain.com
FROME, Memorial Theatre THEATRE CLOSED until further notice www.fmt.website
FROME, Merlin Theatre THEATRE CLOSED until at least 12th July   www.merlintheatre.co.uk
FROME, 23 Bath Street  no information, no website

GILLINGHAM, Methodist Church  VENUE CLOSED www.musicatgmc.org.uk
GILLINGHAM, School  CLOSED www.gillingham-dorset.co.uk

GLASTONBURY, Abbey  CLOSED www.glastonburyabbey.com

GREAT BEDWYN, St Mary’s Church   CLOSED http://www.savernaketeam.org.uk/church/st-marys-great-bedwyn
GREAT BEDWYN, Village Hall  CLOSED

HALSTOCK, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

HASELBURY PLUCKNETT, The Ciderworks     http://hamhillcider.co.uk

HIGHCLIFFE, Sports and Social Club CLOSED www.hsandsc.co.uk

HINTON MARTEL, Church   CLOSED

HONITON, Beehive VENUE CLOSED until further notice  http://beehivehoniton.co.uk

HURDCOTT, The Black Horse CLOSED www.theblackhorsehurdcott.co.uk

ILMINSTER, Arts Centre,   CLOSED until at least 25th June  www.themeetinghouse.org.uk
ILMINSTER, Dillington House VENUE CLOSED https://dillington.com
ILMINSTER, Warehouse Theatre  CLOSED until further notice www.thewarehousetheatre.org.uk

KINSON, Pelhams Community Centre VENUE CLOSED https://kinsoncommunitycentre.org.uk

LAMYATT, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

LANGPORT, The Black Swan, CLOSED www.blackswanlangport.co.uk

LYME REGIS, Marine Theatre  THEATRE CLOSED until at least 30th June  www.marinetheatre.com

LYTCHETT MATRAVERS, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

MARNHULL, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

MARTINSTOWN, Ashton Barn

MARTOCK, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED
MARTOCK, Parish Church, CLOSED for events until at least September www.martockonline.co.uk/events

MILBORNE PORT, The Tippling Philosopher  VENUE CLOSED   www.tipplingphilosopher.com
MILBORNE PORT, Village Hall   VENUE CLOSED

MILVERTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

MINEHEAD, Regal Theatre, THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   https://regaltheatre.co.uk

NETHERBURY, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

NEW MILTON, Forest Arts  CLOSED until at least 1st September  www.forest-arts.co.uk

NORTON ST PHILLIP, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

NORTON SUB HAMDON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

PLYMOUTH, Theatre Royal: Drum Studio  THEATRES CLOSED  https://theatreroyal.com

POOLE, Lighthouse CENTRE CLOSED until at least 30th June  www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

PORTESHAM, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

PORTLAND, Atlantic Academy  CLOSED   www.atlantic-aspirations.org

PORTSMOUTH, Guildhall   VENUE CLOSED https://portsmouthguildhall.org.uk
PORTSMOUTH, Pyramids  VENUE CLOSEDD- hoping to reschedule most events  http://pyramids-live.co.uk

RODE, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

SALISBURY, Arts Centre, VENUE CLOSED until at least 31st July www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Cathedral  CATHEDRAL CLOSED www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
SALISBURY, City Hall VENUE CLOSED until at least 11th July   www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Godolphin School Blackledge Theatre  VENUE CLOSED www.godolphin.org
SALISBURY, Playhouse:  VENUE CLOSED until at least 31st July  www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Playhouse: Salberg Studio  VENUE CLOSED until at least 31st July www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, St Martin’s Church  CLOSED   www.sarumstmartin.org.uk
SALISBURY, St Thomas’s Church  CLOSED www.stthomassalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Sarum College  CLOSED   www.sarum.ac.uk
SALISBURY, Studio Theatre Ashley Road  VENUE CLOSED    studiotheatre.org.uk

SEATON, Gateway    VENUE CLOSED www.thegatewayseaton.co.uk

SHAFTESBURY, Arts Centre    VENUE CLOSED www.shaftesburyartscentre.org.uk
SHAFTESBURY, St Peter’s Church   CLOSED     https://shaftesburycofe.org.uk

SHERBORNE, Abbey  CLOSED www.sherborneabbey.com
SHERBORNE, School  CLOSED   www.sherborne.org

SIDMOUTH, Manor Pavilion  VENUE CLOSED until at least 25th June www.manorpavilion.com
SIDMOUTH, Parish Church    CLOSED   www.sidvalley.org.uk/sidmouthparishchurch.htm

SOMERTON, Edgar Hall  VENUE CLOSED https://somertontowncouncil.gov.uk/edgar-hall

SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall  VENUE CLOSED https://academymusicgroup.com/o2guildhallsouthampton
SOUTHAMPTON, Mayflower  THEATRE CLOSED until at least end June www.mayflower.org.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST City,  THEATRE CLOSED  www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST Campus THEATRE CLOSED  www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, Turner Sims   CONCERT HALL CLOSED   until further notice  www.turnersims.co.uk

SOUTH PETHERTON, David Hall  VENUE CLOSED until at least 30th June  www.thedavidhall.com

STEEPLE ASHTON, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

STOGURSEY, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

STREET, Strode Theatre  THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   www.strodetheatre.org.uk
STREET, Strode Theatre Cinema THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   www.strodetheatre.org.uk

STUDLAND, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

STURMINSTER NEWTON, The Exchange  VENUE CLOSED until further notice  https://stur-exchange.co.uk

SYDLING ST NICHOLAS, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

TALATON, Parish Hall VENUE CLOSED

TARRANT GUNVILLE, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

TATWORTH, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

TAUNTON, Brewhouse  VENUE CLOSED until at least 14 June  www.thebrewhouse.net
TAUNTON, King’s College CLOSED    www.kings-taunton.co.uk
TAUNTON, Tacchi-Morris   THEATRE CLOSED until further notice www.tacchi-morris.com

TEFFONT, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSEDD

THEALE, Panborough Inn CLOSED https://thepanborough.business.site

TISBURY, Nadder Centre, VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.wiltshire.gov.uk/leisure-nadder

WAREHAM, Rex Cinema  VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.therex.co.uk

WARMINSTER, Athenaeum   VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.theath.org.uk

WATCHET, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

WELLS, Cathedral CATHEDRAL CLOSED  www.wellscathedral.org.uk
WELLS, Cathedral School Cedars Hall CONCERT HALL CLOSED https://wells.cathedral.school

WEST BAY, Sladers Yard  VENUE CLOSED https://sladersyard.wordpress.com

WEST CAMEL, Davis Hall VENUE CLOSED

WEST COKER, East to East VENUE CLOSED

WESTON SUPER MARE, Love’s Cafe VENUE CLOSED
WESTON SUPER MARE, Playhouse CLOSED until further notice www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Playhouse-Theatre

WEYMOUTH, College Bay Theatre CLOSED   www.weymouth.ac.uk
WEYMOUTH, Pavilion    THEATRE CLOSED until further notice https://weymouthpavilion.com
WEYMOUTH, St Mary’s Church CLOSED www.staldhelmstann.co.uk/StMarys

WIMBORNE, Tivoli  THEATRE/CINEMA CLOSED  until further notice www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk

WINTERSLOW, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

WIVILISCOMBE, St Andrew’s Church  CLOSED https://wiveychurches.org.uk

WORTH MATRAVERS, Square and Compass  VENUE CLOSEDhttps://squareandcompasspub.co.uk

YEOVIL, Octagon  THEATRE CLOSED www.octagon-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Swan Theatre VENUE CLOSED   www.swan-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Westlands www.octagon-theatre.co.uk   VENUE CLOSED

YETMINSTER, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

 

Rural Touring and Moviola

Artsreachwww.artsreach.co.uk or 01305 269512
Rural Arts Wiltshirewww.poundarts.org.uk or 01249 70162
Take Artwww.takeart.org or 01460 249450
Villages in Actionwww.villagesinaction.co.uk  01363 773660

Moviola –  www.moviola.org