Venues re-opening: latest

Stages, halls and screens in Dorset and Somerset, Wiltshire, Devon, Hampshire and beyond (and the rest of the country) are gradually opening with limited events, both indoors and in outside spaces. Information changes unpredictably, so check before you leave home.

This list will include the most up-to-date information from the venues, and their contact details. Seating will be socially distanced to comply with Covid rules, and masks will be required in all areas. Follow individual instructions.

[Updated Thursday 17th September, 9.10am]

Note on VILLAGE HALLS  – the organisation of events depends on local committees and volunteers. Look out for notices and posts to keep up to date

 

ALDERHOLT, Village Hall  – opened for village fair and produce sale. For more information, see www.alderholtvillagehall.org.uk

 

BARNSTAPLE, The Factory – open. See https://thefactoryvenue.co.uk

BATH, Chapel Arts – open from 4th September, see  https://chapelarts.org
BATH, Forum – reopening on 24th September  www.bathforum.co.uk  No information on website
BATH, Komedia  CLOSED until further notice – hoping to reschedule most events  www.komedia.co.uk/bath
BATH, Mission CLOSED until further notice www.missiontheatre.co.uk
BATH Rondo CLOSED until further notice – https://rondotheatre.co.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal:   Re-opening 14th October. See www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal Ustinov Studio: CLOSED until further notice www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal  the egg:  Due to open 4th December. See www.theatreroyal.org.uk

BISHOPSTONE (nr Salisbury), Village Hall No information

BISHOPSTONE (nr Swindon), Village Hall No information

BOTHENHAMPTON, Village Hall  No information

BOURNEMOUTH, BIC – Events listed from 11th October   www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH Little Theatre Club THEATRE CLOSED until further notice www.bournemouthlittletheatre.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion Events listed from 1st October www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Pavilion Dance Events starting 25th September. See  www.pdsw.org.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Shelley Theatre Closed until January 2021  www.shelleytheatre.co.uk

BRADFORD ABBAS, Mill Farm No information www.millfarmdorset.com

BRADFORD ON AVON, Wiltshire Music Centre. Open from 3rd September  www.wiltshiremusic.org.uk

BRIDGWATER, Arts Centre No information on website  https://bridgwaterartscentre.co.uk
BRIDGWATER, MacMillan Theatre Events from 12th September    https://mcmillantheatre.com

BRIDPORT, Arts Centre Outdoor events from 8th September, indoor from 20th October www.bridport-arts.com
BRIDPORT, Electric Palace Events from 18th September www.electricpalace.org.uk
BRIDPORT, Lyric VENUE CLOSED   http://aloadofstuffandnonsense.co.uk/lyric

BRISTOL, Alma Tavern, pub open but  THEATRE CLOSED  www.almatavernandtheatre.co.uk
BRISTOL, Cathedral   Open at reduced times    https://bristol-cathedral.co.uk
BRISTOL, Circomedia Pop up outdoor cafe open, events to be rescheduled  www.circomedia.com
BRISTOL, Colston Hall  Few events scheduled from 26th September http://www.colstonhall.org
BRISTOL, Crofters Rights Events listed from 3rd September  https://croftersrights.co.uk
BRISTOL, Fiddlers, Few events listed from 2nd October    http://www.fiddlers.co.uk
BRISTOL, Folk House Events listed from 3rd October www.bristolfolkhouse.co.uk
BRISTOL, Hippodrome  Events listed from 19th October www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome
BRISTOL, Louisiana Events listed from 28th October   www.thelouisiana.net
BRISTOL, Marble Factory Events listed from 15th September   http://themarblefactory.co.uk
BRISTOL, 02 Academy  Events listed from 24th September https://academymusicgroup.com/o2academybristol
BRISTOL, Old Vic, Events from 5th September   https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL, Old Vic,  Weston Studio  Events from 5th September https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL St George’s  Events outside from 3rd September  www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
BRISTOL, SWX Events from 18th September  http://swxbristol.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: Events from 30th October www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: Spielman Studio Events from 25th October www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Trinity Centre  No events listed in 2020  www.trinitybristol.org.uk

BROCKENHURST, Village Hall,  Hall has been re-opened

 

CASTLE CARY, Ansford Community Hall   Re-opened, no events scheduled

CHRISTCHURCH, Priory,  Open for services, www.christchurchpriory.org
CHRISTCHURCH, Regent Centre  Recorded live shows shown from 12th November  www.regentcentre.co.uk

CLAYHIDON, Village Hall, committee and community discussing dates for re-opening

COLLINGBOURNE DUCIS, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED until further notice

CORSHAM, Pound Arts Cafe and Gallery open, events being scheduled  https://poundarts.org.uk

CROSCOMBE, The George Inn, pub open, Monday folk nights

CROWCOMBE, Village Hall, film from 13th September

 

DORCHESTER, Corn Exchange  No events advertised in 2020  https://dorchestercornexchange.com
DORCHESTER, Shire Hall  Open for visitors and exhibitions, first event 26th October http://shirehalldorset.org
DORCHESTER, St Mary’s Church  Open, no events scheduled   www.dorchesteranglican.info/churches/st-mary

DOWNTON, Village Hall , event listed 27th September

DRIMPTON, Village Hall,  events from 14th October

DUNSTER, Village Hall, film from 25th September

 

EAST KNOYLE, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED until further notice

EAST STOUR, Village Hall, film from 25th September

EDINGTON (Somerset) Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED until further notice

EVERSHOT, Village Hall, hall reopened

EXETER, Barnfield Theatre, first events listed March 2021, www.barnfieldtheatre.org.uk
EXETER, Corn Exchange  VENUE CLOSED  www.exetercornexchange.co.uk
EXETER, Northcott Theatre first event listed 9th December,  https://exeternorthcott.co.uk
EXETER, Phoenix  first event listed Sunday 13th September,  www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
EXETER, Powderham Castle  outdoor theatre from 6th September, indoor from 13th November www.powderham.co.uk
EXETER, St David’s Church open, https://stdavidschurchexeter.org.uk
EXETER, University Great Hall   no information on website  http://www.exeter.ac.uk

EXMOUTH, Pavilion, events from 25th September www.ledleisure.co.uk/exmouth-pavilion

 

FORDINGBRIDGE, Town Hall, no details on website

FROME, Black Swan Arts, venue open, www.blackswanarts.org.uk
FROME, Cheese and Grain,  events from 4th September,  https://www.cheeseandgrain.com
FROME, Memorial Theatre, events from 17th October,  www.fmt.website
FROME, Merlin Theatre, outdoor events, indoor events start 5th September,  www.merlintheatre.co.uk

 

GILLINGHAM, Methodist Church, virtual recitals only, no live concerts in 2020, www.musicatgmc.org.uk
GILLINGHAM, School, school reopens September, www.gillingham-dorset.co.uk

GLASTONBURY, Abbey , open, events ongoing, www.glastonburyabbey.com

 

HALSTOCK, Village Hall, film from 25th September

HIGHCLIFFE, Sports and Social Club  open www.hsandsc.co.uk

HONITON, Beehive , events from 13th November,  http://beehivehoniton.co.uk

 

ILMINSTER, Arts Centre,  centre open, no concerts until 2021,  www.themeetinghouse.org.uk
ILMINSTER, Dillington House events start 11th September, https://dillington.com
ILMINSTER, Warehouse Theatre  CLOSED until further notice www.thewarehousetheatre.org.uk

 

KINSON, Pelhams Community Centre, centre open, no events scheduled, https://kinsoncommunitycentre.org.uk

 

LAMYATT, Village Hall, hall open, no events scheduled

LANGPORT, The Black Swan, open, www.blackswanlangport.co.uk

LYME REGIS, Marine Theatre, events from 4th September,  www.marinetheatre.com

 

MARTOCK, Parish Church, open, no events  www.martockonline.co.uk/events

MILBORNE PORT, The Tippling Philosopher  open  www.tipplingphilosopher.com
MILBORNE PORT, Village Hall   open, no events listed

MINEHEAD, Regal Theatre, films from 5th September,   https://regaltheatre.co.uk

MOTCOMBE, Village Hall, film from 16th September.

 

NEW MILTON, Forest Arts  events outdoors from 13th September, indoors from 3rd October  www.forest-arts.co.uk

NORTON ST PHILIP, Village Hall, film from 25th September

 

PLYMOUTH, Theatre Royal: Drum Studio  events from 27th September  https://theatreroyal.com

POOLE, Lighthouse events from 17th September www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

PORTSMOUTH, Guildhall   events from 27th November, https://portsmouthguildhall.org.uk
PORTSMOUTH, Pyramids  events from 9th October  http://pyramids-live.co.uk

 

RODE, Village Hall, open, no listed events

 

SALISBURY, Arts Centre, open for exhibitions,  www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Cathedral, open, no events scheduled in 2020, www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
SALISBURY, City Hall, events from 23rd October,  www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Playhouse:  events from 14 October.  www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Salberg Studio CLOSED until 2021 www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, St Martin’s Church, open, no concerts planned, www.sarumstmartin.org.uk
SALISBURY, St Thomas’s Church  open,no concerts planned, www.stthomassalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Studio Theatre Ashley Road,  CLOSED until further notice, studiotheatre.org.uk

SEATON, Gateway, events from 19th December,  www.thelittleboxoffice/seatongateway

SHAFTESBURY, Arts Centre, gallery open, events from 26th September, www.shaftesburyartscentre.org.uk
SHAFTESBURY, St Peter’s Church, open    https://shaftesburycofe.org.uk

SHERBORNE, Abbey, open, no concerts scheduled, www.sherborneabbey.com

SIDMOUTH, Manor Pavilion, events from 5th November www.manorpavilion.com
SIDMOUTH, Parish Church, open, no concerts scheduled until October,  www.sidvalley.org.uk/sidmouthparishchurch.htm

SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall,  events from 19th September https://academymusicgroup.com/o2guildhallsouthampton
SOUTHAMPTON, Mayflower, screenings of musicals from 9th September, www.mayflower.org.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST City,  THEATRE CLOSED  www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST Campus, THEATRE CLOSED  www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, Turner Sims, events from 18th October www.turnersims.co.uk

SOUTH PETHERTON, David Hall,  events from 11 September,  www.thedavidhall.com

STALBRIDGE, Village Hall, film from 2rd September

STREET, Strode Theatre  THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   www.strodetheatre.org.uk
STREET, Strode Theatre Cinema THEATRE CLOSED until further notice  www.strodetheatre.org.uk

STURMINSTER NEWTON, The Exchange, events from 16th October, many events rescheduled,  https://stur-exchange.co.uk

 

TAUNTON, Brewhouse,  films from 2nd September,  www.thebrewhouse.net
TAUNTON, Tacchi-Morris, events from 26th September, www.tacchi-morris.com

TISBURY, Nadder Centre, open, events from 30th October,  www.wiltshire.gov.uk/leisure-nadder

 

WAREHAM, Rex Cinema, VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.therex.co.uk

WARMINSTER, Athenaeum, VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.theath.org.uk

WATCHET, Village Hall, film from 11th September

WELLS, Cathedral, open, events from 16th September,  www.wellscathedral.org.uk
WELLS, Cathedral School Cedars Hall No events scheduled in 2020, https://wells.cathedral.school

WEST BAY, Sladers Yard,  open, events from 25th September, https://sladersyard.wordpress.com

WEST CAMEL, Davis Hall, film from 25th September.

WESTON SUPER MARE, Playhouse, events from 3rd October,  www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Playhouse-Theatre

WEYMOUTH, College Bay Theatre,  No information on website.  www.weymouth.ac.uk
WEYMOUTH, Pavilion, events from 13th September, https://weymouthpavilion.com
WEYMOUTH, St Mary’s Church, open,  www.staldhelmstann.co.uk/StMarys

WIMBORNE, Tivoli, film from 1st October, live from 14th Oct0ber,  www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk

WORTH MATRAVERS, Square and Compass, open, no live music, https://squareandcompasspub.co.uk

 

YEOVIL, Octagon, events from 13th October, www.octagon-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Swan Theatre, VENUE CLOSED until further notice,  www.swan-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Westlands, film screenings have started, www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

YETMINSTER, Village Hall, open, 

 

Rural Touring and Moviola

Artsreachwww.artsreach.co.uk or 01305 269512
Rural Arts Wiltshirewww.poundarts.org.uk or 01249 70162
Take Artwww.takeart.org or 01460 249450
Villages in Actionwww.villagesinaction.co.uk  01363 773660

Moviola –  www.moviola.org