The Arts Diary

Stages, halls and screens in Dorset and Somerset, Wiltshire, Devon, Hampshire and beyond (and the rest of the country) are closed for the foreseeable future, so instead we will include live screenings, exhibitions on line and several other things that our creative friends from the venues you might have been attending have in store.

From 1st April the FTR list will include the most up-to-date information from the venues, and their contact details

[Updated 19.30 Tuesday 31st March]

Note on VILLAGE HALLS  – Those halls running food banks are exempt from closure, but this list relates to films, plays, concerts and other public events, which are temporarily prohibited

ALDERHOLT, Village Hall   VENUE CLOSED

ASHBRITTLE, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

BARNSTAPLE, The Factory VENUE CLOSED until at least 23rd April

BATH, Chapel Arts Closed – various events postponed or cancelled until 23rd April https://chapelarts.org
BATH, Forum Closed, various events postponed until 3rd May www.bathforum.co.uk
BATH, Komedia  VENUE CLOSED until at least 31st March – hoping to reschedule most events in autumn or 2021 www.komedia.co.uk/bath
BATH, Mission Closed until further notice www.missiontheatre.co.uk
BATH, Rondo Closed until at least 25th April – no tickets available for events before end of July https://rondotheatre.co.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal:   Closed until at least 13 April www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal Ustinov Studio: Closed until at least 12 May www.theatreroyal.org.uk
BATH, Theatre Royal  the egg:  Closed until at least 19 June www.theatreroyal.org.uk

BICKENHALL, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BISHOPSTONE (nr Salisbury), Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BISHOPSTONE (nr Swindon), Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

BOTHENHAMPTON, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

BOURNEMOUTH, BIC – Closed until at least 26 April  www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Little Theatre Club THEATRE CLOSED until further notice www.bournemouthlittletheatre.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Pavilion Closed until at least 26 April   www.bic.co.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Pavilion Dance VENUE CLOSED until at least 30th April  www.pdsw.org.uk
BOURNEMOUTH, Shelley Theatre VENUE CLOSED at least to 30th April   www.shelleytheatre.co.uk

BRADFORD ABBAS, Mill Farm VENUE CLOSED www.millfarmdorset.com

BRADFORD ON AVON, Wiltshire Music Centre VENUE CLOSED at least to 14th April  www.wiltshiremusic.org.uk

BRIDGWATER, Arts Centre VENUE CLOSED until further notice   https://bridgwaterartscentre.co.uk
BRIDGWATER, MacMillan Theatre VENUE CLOSED until further notice    https://mcmillantheatre.com            

BRIDPORT, Arts Centre VENUE CLOSED www.bridport-arts.com
BRIDPORT, Electric Palace VENUE CLOSED www.electricpalace.org.uk
BRIDPORT, Lyric VENUE CLOSED      http://aloadofstuffandnonsense.co.uk/lyric

BRISTOL, Alma Tavern  CLOSED until further notice    www.almatavernandtheatre.co.uk
BRISTOL, Cathedral   CLOSED until further notice    https://bristol-cathedral.co.uk
BRISTOL, Circomedia CLOSED until further notice  www.circomedia.com
BRISTOL, Colston Hall  CLOSED until end of April, reviewing events to end July  http://www.colstonhall.org
BRISTOL, Crofters Rights CLOSED  https://croftersrights.co.uk
BRISTOL, Fiddlers CLOSED until at least end of June    http://www.fiddlers.co.uk
BRISTOL, Folk House VENUE CLOSED until at least 12 April  www.bristolfolkhouse.co.uk
BRISTOL, Hippodrome   CLOSED until at least 26 April  www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome
BRISTOL, Louisiana CLOSED until at least 28 April   www.thelouisiana.net
BRISTOL, Marble Factory CLOSED until further notice   http://themarblefactory.co.uk
BRISTOL, O2 Academy  VENUE CLOSED at least to 20 April  https://academymusicgroup.com/o2academybristol
BRISTOL, Old Vic,  THEATRE CLOSED until at least the end of April    https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL, Old Vic,  Weston Studio  THEATRE CLOSED until at least the end of April    https://bristololdvic.org.uk
BRISTOL, St George’s  VENUE CLOSED until at least 20 April  www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
BRISTOL, SWX VENUE CLOSED  http://swxbristol.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: THEATRES CLOSED until 31 July www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Tobacco Factory: Spielman Studio THEATRES CLOSED until 31 July www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com
BRISTOL, Trinity Centre   www.trinitybristol.org.uk

BROCKENHURST, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

CASTLE CARY, Ansford Community Hall  VENUE CLOSED

CHARD, The Choughs Hotel

CHRISTCHURCH, Priory CLOSED www.christchurchpriory.org
CHRISTCHURCH, Regent Centre  THEATRE CLOSED  www.regentcentre.co.uk

CLAYHIDON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

COLLINGBOURNE DUCIS, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

COLYTON, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

COMBEINTEIGNHEAD, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

CORSHAM, Pound Arts THEATRE CLOSED   https://poundarts.org.uk

CROSCOMBE, The George Inn

DORCHESTER, Corn Exchange  THEATRE CLOSED until at least 30th April  https://dorchestercornexchange.com
DORCHESTER, Shire Hall  VENUE CLOSED http://shirehalldorset.org
DORCHESTER, St Mary’s Church    CLOSED   www.dorchesteranglican.info/churches/st-mary

DOWNTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

DRIMPTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

DUNSTER, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EAST KNOYLE, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EDINGTON (Somerset) Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

EVERSHOT, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

EXETER, Barnfield Theatre THEATRE CLOSED  www.barnfieldtheatre.org.uk
EXETER, Corn Exchange  VENUE CLOSED until at least 9 June  www.exetercornexchange.co.uk
EXETER, Northcott Theatre THEATRE CLOSED  https://exeternorthcott.co.uk
EXETER, Phoenix    VENUE CLOSED         www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
EXETER Powderham Castle  VENUE CLOSED until further notice www.powderham.co.uk
EXETER, St David’s Church CLOSED  https://stdavidschurchexeter.org.uk
EXETER, University Great Hall   VENUE CLOSED   http://www.exeter.ac.uk

EXMOUTH, Pavilion THEATRE CLOSED   www.ledleisure.co.uk/exmouth-pavilion

FONTHILL GIFFORD, Ashley Wood Farm – www.ashleywoodfarmevents.co.uk

FORDINGBRIDGE, Town Hall VENUE CLOSED

FROGHAM, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

FROME, Black Swan Arts, VENUE CLOSED (latest exhibiton on line) www.blackswanarts.org.uk
FROME, Cheese and Grain  VENUE CLOSED   https://www.cheeseandgrain.com
FROME, Memorial Theatre THEATRE CLOSED  www.fmt.website
FROME, Merlin Theatre THEATRE CLOSED until at least 12 July   www.merlintheatre.co.uk
FROME, 23 Bath Street  no information, no website

GILLINGHAM, Methodist Church  VENUE CLOSED   www.musicatgmc.org.uk
GILLINGHAM, School  CLOSED  www.gillingham-dorset.co.uk

GLASTONBURY, Abbey  CLOSED  www.glastonburyabbey.com

GREAT BEDWYN, St Mary’s Church   CLOSED http://www.savernaketeam.org.uk/church/st-marys-great-bedwyn
GREAT BEDWYN, Village Hall  CLOSED

HALSTOCK, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

HASELBURY PLUCKNETT, The Ciderworks     http://hamhillcider.co.uk

HIGHCLIFFE, Sports and Social Club CLOSED  www.hsandsc.co.uk

HINTON MARTEL, Church   CLOSED

HONITON, Beehive VENUE CLOSED http://beehivehoniton.co.uk

HURDCOTT, The Black Horse CLOSED www.theblackhorsehurdcott.co.uk

ILMINSTER, Arts Centre,   CLOSED   www.themeetinghouse.org.uk
ILMINSTER, Dillington House VENUE CLOSED https://dillington.com
ILMINSTER, Warehouse Theatre  CLOSED    www.thewarehousetheatre.org.uk

KINSON, Pelhams Community Centre VENUE CLOSED  https://kinsoncommunitycentre.org.uk

LAMYATT, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

LANGPORT, The Black Swan, CLOSED  www.blackswanlangport.co.uk

LYME REGIS, Marine Theatre  THEATRE CLOSED until at least 30th April  www.marinetheatre.com

LYTCHETT MATRAVERS, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

MARNHULL, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

MARTINSTOWN, Ashton Barn

MARTOCK, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED
MARTOCK, Parish Church,CLOSED for events until at least September www.martockonline.co.uk/events

MILBORNE PORT, The Tippling Philosopher  VENUE CLOSED   www.tipplingphilosopher.com
MILBORNE PORT, Village Hall   VENUE CLOSED

MILVERTON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

MINEHEAD, Regal Theatre, THEATRE CLOSED until further notice   https://regaltheatre.co.uk

NETHERBURY, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

NEW MILTON, Forest Arts  CLOSED until at least 1st September  www.forest-arts.co.uk

NORTON ST PHILLIP, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

NORTON SUB HAMDON, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

PLYMOUTH, Theatre Royal: Drum Studio  THEATRES CLOSED  https://theatreroyal.com

POOLE, Lighthouse CENTRE CLOSED until at least 30th May  www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

PORTESHAM, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

PORTLAND, Atlantic Academy  CLOSED   www.atlantic-aspirations.org

PORTSMOUTH, Guildhall   VENUE CLOSED https://portsmouthguildhall.org.uk
PORTSMOUTH, Pyramids  VENUE CLOSED– hoping to reschedule most events  http://pyramids-live.co.uk

RODE, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

SALISBURY, Arts Centre, VENUE CLOSED to at least 16 May www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Cathedral  CATHEDRAL CLOSED www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
SALISBURY, City Hall VENUE CLOSED until at least 6th May   www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Godolphin School Blackledge Theatre  VENUE CLOSED www.godolphin.org
SALISBURY, Playhouse:  VENUE CLOSED to at least 16 May  www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, Playhouse: Salberg Studio  VENUE CLOSED to at least 16 May  www.wiltshirecreative.co.uk
SALISBURY, St Martin’s Church  CLOSED   www.sarumstmartin.org.uk
SALISBURY, St Thomas’s Church  CLOSED  www.stthomassalisbury.co.uk
SALISBURY, Sarum College  CLOSED   www.sarum.ac.uk
SALISBURY, Studio Theatre Ashley Road  VENUE CLOSED     studiotheatre.org.uk

SEATON, Gateway    VENUE CLOSED www.thegatewayseaton.co.uk

SHAFTESBURY, Arts Centre    VENUE CLOSED www.shaftesburyartscentre.org.uk
SHAFTESBURY, St Peter’s Church   CLOSED     https://shaftesburycofe.org.uk

SHERBORNE, Abbey  CLOSED  www.sherborneabbey.com
SHERBORNE, School  CLOSED   www.sherborne.org

SIDMOUTH, Manor Pavilion  VENUE CLOSED www.manorpavilion.com
SIDMOUTH, Parish Church    CLOSED   www.sidvalley.org.uk/sidmouthparishchurch.htm

SOMERTON, Edgar Hall  VENUE CLOSED https://somertontowncouncil.gov.uk/edgar-hall

SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall  VENUE CLOSED https://academymusicgroup.com/o2guildhallsouthampton
SOUTHAMPTON, Mayflower  THEATRE CLOSED performances postponed or cancelled www.mayflower.org.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST City,  THEATRE CLOSED www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, NST Campus THEATRE CLOSED www.nstheatres.co.uk
SOUTHAMPTON, Turner Sims   CONCERT HALL CLOSED    www.turnersims.co.uk

SOUTH PETHERTON, David Hall  VENUE CLOSED www.thedavidhall.com

STEEPLE ASHTON, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

STOGURSEY, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

STREET, Strode Theatre  THEATRE CLOSED to at least 1st June   www.strodetheatre.org.uk
STREET, Strode Theatre Cinema THEATRE CLOSED to at least 1st June   www.strodetheatre.org.uk

STUDLAND, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

STURMINSTER NEWTON, The Exchange  VENUE CLOSED until at least 30 April  https://stur-exchange.co.uk

SYDLING ST NICHOLAS, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

TALATON, Parish Hall VENUE CLOSED

TARRANT GUNVILLE, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

TATWORTH, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

TAUNTON, Brewhouse  VENUE CLOSED until at least 14 June  www.thebrewhouse.net
TAUNTON, King’s College CLOSED    www.kings-taunton.co.uk
TAUNTON, Tacchi-Morris   THEATRE CLOSED until at least 6 April www.tacchi-morris.com

TEFFONT, Village Hall  VENUE CLOSED

THEALE, Panborough Inn CLOSED  https://thepanborough.business.site

TISBURY, Nadder Centre, VENUE CLOSED until further notice  www.wiltshire.gov.uk/leisure-nadder

WAREHAM, Rex Cinema  VENUE CLOSED    www.therex.co.uk

WARMINSTER, Athenaeum   VENUE CLOSED www.theath.org.uk

WATCHET, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

WELLS, Cathedral CATHEDRAL CLOSED  www.wellscathedral.org.uk
WELLS, Cathedral School Cedars Hall CONCERT HALL CLOSED https://wells.cathedral.school

WEST BAY, Sladers Yard  VENUE CLOSED https://sladersyard.wordpress.com

WEST CAMEL, Davis Hall VENUE CLOSED

WEST COKER, East to East VENUE CLOSED

WESTON SUPER MARE, Love’s Cafe VENUE CLOSED
WESTON SUPER MARE, Playhouse CLOSED www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Playhouse-Theatre

WEYMOUTH, College Bay Theatre CLOSED   www.weymouth.ac.uk
WEYMOUTH, Pavilion    THEATRE CLOSED until at least 30th April https://weymouthpavilion.com
WEYMOUTH, St Mary’s Church CLOSED www.staldhelmstann.co.uk/StMarys

WIMBORNE, Tivoli  THEATRE/CINEMA CLOSED    www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk

WINTERSLOW, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED

WIVILISCOMBE, St Andrew’s Church  CLOSED  https://wiveychurches.org.uk

WORTH MATRAVERS, Square and Compass  VENUE CLOSED https://squareandcompasspub.co.uk

YEOVIL, Octagon  THEATRE CLOSED www.octagon-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Swan Theatre VENUE CLOSED   www.swan-theatre.co.uk
YEOVIL, Westlands www.octagon-theatre.co.uk   VENUE CLOSED

YETMINSTER, Village Hall VENUE CLOSED


Rural Touring and Moviola

Artsreachwww.artsreach.co.uk or 01305 269512
Rural Arts Wiltshire – www.poundarts.org.uk or 01249 70162
Take Art – www.takeart.org or 01460 249450

Villages in Action – www.villagesinaction.co.uk  01363 773660

Moviola  www.moviola.org