Food Festivals

FOOD FESTIVALS and FAIRS 2019

Please send us your food fair and festival details if you are not already listed here – info@nulltheftr.co.uk

 

JANUARY

Saturday 26 January
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Vegan,
www.eatfestivals.org

 

FEBRUARY

Friday 1at to Thursday 28th February
EXMOOR, Food Festival, www.exmoorfoodfest.com.

 

APRIL

Saturday 13th April
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Weston,  www.eatfestivals.org

 

MAY

Saturday 4th May
CASTLE CARY, eat:Castle Cary,
www.eatfestivals.org
LYTCHETT MINSTER, VenFest, venison and food festival, www.venfest.org

Saturday 4th to Monday 6th May
EXETER, Castle, Exter Festival of South West Food and Drink, www.www.exeterfoodanddrinkfestival.co.uk

Sunday 5th May
ABBOTSBURY, Eat Dorset,  Abbotsbury Gardens, www.dorsetfoodiefamily.co.uk
DORCHESTER, KINGSTON MAURWARD, Dorset Knob Throwing and Food Festival, www.dorsetknobthrowing.com.

Saturday 11th May
DEVIZES, Devizes Food and Drink Festival,
www.devizesfoodanddrinkfestival.info
TAUNTON, eat:Taunton, www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th May
CHRISTCHURCH, Christchurch Food Festival,
www.christchurchfoodfestival.co.uk

Sunday 12th May
SHAFTESBURY, Shaftesbury Festival, www.shaftesburyfestival.co.uk

Thursday 16th to Saturday 18th May
EXETER, Devon County Show, Westpoint, Exeter www.devoncountyshow.co.uk

Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th May
BURTON BRADSTOCK, Spring Tide, The Jurassic Food Festival, Hive Beach,  www.hivebeachcafe.co.uk

Saturday 25th May
BURNHAM, eat:Burnham, www.eatfestivals.org
HORNINGSHAM, Day of Fire and Spice, chillies and more at Simpson’s Seeds, walled garden.  11am to 4pm.

Monday 27th May
SHERBORNE, Sherborne Country Fair, Sherborne Castle, www.sherbornecountryfair.com

Wednesday 29th May to Saturday 1st June
SHEPTON MALLET, Royal Bath and West Show, showground www.bathandwest.com

 

JUNE

Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd June
HIGHCLIFFE, Highcliffe Food Festival, www.highcliffefoodfestival.co.uk

Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th June
SWANAGE, Swanage Fish Festival,
www.swanagefishfest.org

Sunday 9th to Saturday 15th June
BRIDPORT, Bridport Food Festival, www.bridportfoodfestival.com

Wednesday 12th to Sunday 23rd June
BRISTOL, Bristol Food Connections Festival www.bristolfoodconnections.com

Saturday 15th to Monday 24th June
BOURNEMOUTH, Bournemouth Food and Drink Festival www.bournemouthfoodanddrink.co.uk

Sunday 16th June
EVERSHOT, Evershot Country Fair, www.evershot.org

 

JULY

Friday 5th and Saturday 6th July
NORTH NEWTON, NewtFest,
beer, cider and music, www.newtfest.com

Saturday 6th July
FROME, World Food Feast (part of Frome Festival) www.fromefestival.co.uk

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July
WEYMOUTH, Dorset Seafood Festival,  www.dorsetseafood.co.uk

Saturday 20th July
CREWKERNE, eat:Crewkerne,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 20th July
LEIGH, Leigh Food Fair, near Sherborne www.dorsetaonb.org.uk

Tuesday 30th July to Thursday 1st August
BROCKENHURST, New Forest Show,  www.newforestshow.co.uk

 

AUGUST

Saturday 3rd August
POUNDBURY, Dorset Food & Arts Festival,  www.dorsetfestival.org

Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th August
WIMBORNE ST GILES, Great Dorset Chilli Festival, St Giles Park,   www.greatdorsetchillifestival.co.uk

Saturday 10th August
PORTISHEAD, eat:Portishead, www.eatfestivals.org

Wednesday 14th August
Gillingham & Shaftesbury Show www.gillshaftshow.co.ul

Thursday 22nd August
MELPLASH, Melplash Show, www.melplashshow.co.uk

Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th August
UPLYME, River Cottage Festival,  www.rivercottage.net

Saturday 31st August
POOLE, Dorset Vegan Festival, Lighthouse, www.dorsetveganevents.co.uk

 

Dates to be announced

CHILCOMPTON, Wessex Beer Festival. www.wessexbeerfestival.co.uk 

 

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 7th September
WELLINGTON, eat:Wellington,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th September
DORCHESTER, Dorset County Show,  www.dorsetcountyshow.co.uk
LYME REGIS, Food Rocks,  www.hixrestaurants.co.uk

Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th September
STURMINSTER NEWTON, Cheese Festival www.cheesefestival.co.uk
PLYMOUTH, Seafood Festival www.visitplymouth.co.uk

Saturday 28th September
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Weston,
www.eatfestivals.org

 

OCTOBER

Saturday 5th October
NAILSEA, eat:Nailsea,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 12th October
MINEHEAD, eat:Minehead,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 12th October
WIMBORNE,  Food and Drink Festival, www.foodevents4u.co.uk

Sunday 13th October
WELLS, Food Festival www.wellsfoodfestival.co.uk

Friday 18th to Sunday 20th October
DARTMOUTH, Food Festival www.dartmouthfoodfestival.com

Saturday 26th October
BURNHAM ON SEA, eat:Burnham,
www.eatfestivals.org

 

Dates to be announced
Screen Bites Food Film Festival www.screenbites.co.uk 

 

NOVEMBER

Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th November (dates TBC)
ATELHAMPTON, Dorset Food & Drink Christmas Fair, Athelhampton House www.dorsetaonb.org.uk

 

DECEMBER