Food Festivals

Updated 6th April

 

FOOD FESTIVALS and FAIRS 2020

Please send us your food fair and festival details if you are not already listed here,  including details of any cancellations or postponements and rescheduled dates, to – info@nulltheftr.co.uk

 

FEBRUARY

1st to 28th February
EXMOOR, Food Festival, www.exmoorfoodfest.com.

Sunday 2nd February
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Vegan,
www.eatfestivals.org

 

 

CORONAVIRUS MEASURES INTRODUCED

 

 

APRIL

Saturday 4 April
MINEHEAD  eat:Minehead  www.eatfestivals.org CANCELLED

Friday 10th and Saturday 11th April
LYME REGIS,
Big Beer Festival   POSTPONED TO 15TH AND 16TH AUGUST

Saturday 11th April
ABBOTSBURY, Abbotsbury Food Fair,  www.abbotsbury-tourism.co.uk  CANCELLED

Saturday 18th April
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Weston  www.eatfestivals.org CANCELLED

 

MAY

Saturday 2nd May
CASTLE CARY, eat:Castle Cary, www.eatfestivals.org  CANCELLED
LYTCHETT MINSTER, VenFest, venison and food festival, www.venfest.org  CANCELLED

Sunday 3rd May
SHAFTESBURY, Shaftesbury Festival of Food and Drink,
www.shaftesburyfestival.co.uk CANCELLED

Friday 8th to Sunday 10th May
CHRISTCHURCH, Christchurch Food Festival,
www.christchurchfoodfestival.co.uk  POSTPONED TO 29th to 31st AUGUST
EXETER, Castle, Exter Festival of South West Food and Drink, www.exeterfoodanddrinkfestival.co.uk CANCELLED

Saturday 9th May
TAUNTON, eat:Taunton, www.eatfestivals.org CANCELLED

Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th May
BURTON BRADSTOCK, Spring Tide, The Jurassic Food Festival, Hive Beach,  www.hivebeachcafe.co.uk  CANCELLED

Thursday 21st to Saturday 23rd May
EXETER, Devon County Show, Westpoint, Exeter www.devoncountyshow.co.uk POSTPONED

Saturday 23rd May
BURNHAM, eat:Burnham, www.eatfestivals.org CANCELLED

Monday 25th May
SHERBORNE, Sherborne Country Fair, Sherborne Castle, www.sherbornecountryfair.com CANCELLED

Thursday 28th to Saturday 30th May
SHEPTON MALLET, Royal Bath and West Show, show ground www.bathandwest.com POSTPONED to 31st July to 2nd August

 

JUNE

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th June
HIGHCLIFFE, Highcliffe Food and Arts Festival, www.highcliffefoodfestival.co.uk POSTPONED to 19th and 20th September

Friday 12th to Sunday 14th June
SWANAGE, Swanage Fish Festival,
www.swanagefishfest.org

Sunday 14th to Saturday 20th June
BRIDPORT, Bridport Food Festival,
www.bridportfoodfestival.com  CANCELLED

Sunday 14th to Friday 26th June  tbc
BRISTOL, Bristol Food Connections Festival www.bristolfoodconnections.com

Sunday 14th June  tbc
EVERSHOT, Evershot Country Fair, www.evershot.org

 

JULY

Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th July 
BOURNEMOUTH, Bournemouth Food and Drink Festival www.bournemouthfoodanddrink.co.uk

Friday 3rd July
NORTH NEWTON, NewtFest,
beer, cider and music, www.newtfest.com

Saturday 4th July
FROME, World Food Feast (part of Frome Festival) www.fromefestival.co.uk CANCELLED

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th July
WEYMOUTH, Dorset Seafood Festival,  www.dorsetseafood.co.uk

Saturday 18th July
LEIGH, Leigh Food Fair, near Sherborne www.dorsetaonb.org.uk

Tuesday 28th to Thursday 30th July
BROCKENHURST, New Forest Show,  www.newforestshow.co.uk CANCELLED

Friday 31st July to Sunday 2nd August
SHEPTON MALLET,
Royal Bath and West Show,
show ground www.bathandwest.com  rescheduled dates

 

 

AUGUST

Saturday 1st August
POUNDBURY, Dorset Food & Arts Festival,  www.dorsetfestival.org

Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd August
WIMBORNE ST GILES, Great Dorset Chilli Festival, St Giles Park, www.greatdorsetchillifestival.co.uk

Saturday 8th August
PORTISHEAD, eat:Portishead, www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 15th August
HONITON, Gate to Plate,
www.eatfestivals.org

Wednesday 19th August
Gillingham & Shaftesbury Show www.gillshaftshow.co.uk

Thursday 27th August
MELPLASH, Melplash Show, www.melplashshow.co.uk

Friday 28th to Sunday 30th August
EXETER
, Westpoint, Devon County Show, www.devoncountyshow.co.uk  rescheduled dates

Saturday 29th to Monday 31st August
CHRISTCHURCH, Christchurch Food Festival,
www.christchurchfoodfestival.co.uk  Resheduled dates

 

 

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 5th September
WELLINGTON, eat:Wellington,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th September
DORCHESTER, Dorset County Show,  www.dorsetcountyshow.co.uk
LYME REGIS, Food Rocks,  www.hixrestaurants.co.uk

Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th September
STURMINSTER NEWTON, Cheese Festival www.cheesefestival.co.uk
PLYMOUTH, Seafood Festival www.visitplymouth.co.uk

Saturday 19th September
YEOVIL, eat:Yeovil, www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th September
HIGHCLIFFE, Highcliffe Food and Arts Festival,
www.highcliffefoodandartsfestival.co.uk 

Saturday 26th September to Sunday 4th October
DEVIZES,
Devizes Food and Drink Festival,
www.devizesfoodanddrinkfestival.info rescheduled dates

Saturday 26th September
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat:Weston, www.eatfestivals.org

 

OCTOBER

Saturday 3rd October
MINEHEAD, eat:Minehead,
www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 10th October
NAILSEA, eat:Nailsea,
www.eatfestivals.org

WELLS, Food Festival www.wellsfoodfestival.co.uk

Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th October
DARTMOUTH, Food Festival www.dartmouthfoodfestival.com

Saturday 24th October
BURNHAM ON SEA, eat:Burnham, www.eatfestivals.org
POOLE, Dorset Vegan Festival, Lighthouse, www.dorsetveganevents.co.uk

October  tbc
WIMBORNE,  Food and Drink Festival,
www.foodevents4u.co.uk

Dates to be announced
Screen Bites Food Film Festival www.screenbites.co.uk 

 

NOVEMBER

Saturday 28th November
TAUNTON, eat:Christmas in Taunton
www.eatfestivals.org

November (dates TBC)
ATELHAMPTON, Dorset Food & Drink Christmas Fair, Athelhampton House www.dorsetaonb.org.uk

 

DECEMBER

Saturday 5th December
BURNHAM ON SEA, eat: Christmas in Burnham on Sea,  www.eatfestivals.org

Saturday 12th December
MINEHEAD, eat: Christmas in Minehead  www.eatfestivals.org

Sunday 13th December
WESTON SUPER MARE, eat: Christmas in the Winter Gardens  www.eatfestivals.org